Southwestern Colorado Area Health Education Center

Award / $50,000

Priority / Healthcare Workforce Development

Location / Durango, CO Montezuma, Dolores, La Plata, Archuleta, San Juan, Hinsdale, San Miguel and Oruay Counties of Focus

Collaborative partners in 8 counties of southwestern Colorado aim to grow and retain a diverse healthcare workforce. They will increase the number and diversity of people considering healthcare careers, as well as educating existing workers. Training will emphasize team-based connections to promote integration of medical and behavioral health.